Cameron Smith Smith wins eighth Storm player of the year award

Lumelume earned three first-grade games and looks a leading prospect to replace either Suliasi Vunivalu (Rugby Australia) or Josh Addo-Carr (going home to Sydney) who are leaving the club.

Storm fullback and Clive Churchill Medal winner Ryan Papenhuyzen won the members’ player of the year while centre Justin Olam was named most improved player at the club awards ceremony which they hosted at their Sunshine Coast resort on Tuesday night.

Young prop Tino Fa’asuamaleaui was rewarded for his rise into the Queensland state of origin squad by being named Billy Slater rookie of the year after playing every game bar one while utility forward Brandon Smith won the best forward award.

Strength coach Dan Di Pasqua won the Mick Moore club person of the year award, a highly-prized honour within the Storm.

Source link

Recommended Posts