Ladder-leaders Sydney University and Southern Districts face-off

Manly vs Gordon – Manly Oval

Manly could only manage a 29-29 draw against the Hunter Wildfires at the weekend and face a tough assignment against a red-hot Gordon side who put Warringah to the sword 52-7. Mick Adams shifts to fullback for the Marlins with Yool Yool moved onto the wing, while Gordon have named a settled back line and will be looking to continue their dominance.

Manly (1-15): Sio Tatola, James Hilterbrand, Conor Davidson, Van Stewart, Alex Dalzell, Harry Bergelin, Mitch Tye, Max Douglas, Tim Donlan, Brendan Hartmann, Fraser Toohey, Hutana Coffin, Dennis Pili-Gaitau, Yool Yool, Mick Adams.

Gordon (1-15): Brandon Faavae-Eli/Bosco Tagaloa, Mahe Vailanu, Rhys Brodie, Jack Margin, Brendan Mitchell/Peter Chanel-Tagaloa, Tom Silk, James Lough/J.Maguire, Jordy Goddard, Harrison Goddard, Rod Iona, Brandon Quinn, Tautalatasi Tasi, Lucas Price, Ahmu Tuimalealiifano, Jaline Graham/R.McDonald.

Manly during their clash with Norths earlier in the year.

Manly during their clash with Norths earlier in the year. Credit:Karen Watson

Northern Suburbs vs Hunter Wildfires – Bon Andrews Oval (North Sydney No.2)

Norths are coming off the bye and run into a Wildfires side improving every week. The home team are yet to drop a game in 2020 but the Hunter-based boys will give them a run for their money following a surprise draw with the Marlins.

Norths (1-15): Jack Brewer, James Margan, Isaac Cavu, Dave Henaway, Nick Palmer, Brad Hemopo, Heinrich Brendel, George Murrin, Nick Duffy, Angus Sinclair, Reece Mau’u, Harry Burey, Nathan Russell, Tom Gilbert, Max Burey.

Wildfires (1-15): David Puchert, Steve Lamont, Nicholas Dobson, Adam Edwards, Sevanaia Rokobaro, Piers Morell, Shawn Ingle, Marlon Solofuti, Mahe Fangupo, Michael Moloney, Rob Buserau, Angus Brown, Hayden Cole, Nimilote Qio, Chad Northcott.

Western Sydney Two Blues vs Eastwood – Lidcombe Oval

Can the Two Blues notch up their first win of the season? They’ll have to dig deep against an Eastwood side with three wins from four starts who welcome back Australian sevens representative Tim Anstee. He’ll start in the second row.

Two Blues (1-15): Jacob Delailoa, Nick Blacklock, Kalafi Pongi, Airi Hunt, Tuitakau Kioa, Sione Fifita, Patrick Searson, Emmanuel Maliko, Liam Tully, Rory Garrett, Niko Dalivusa, Phillip Pale, Zac Campion, Jordan Williams, Leviticus Dodd.

Eastwood (1-15): Willie Leoso, Ed Craig, Rhys Sheriff, Tim Anstee, Charles Granger, Michael Icely, Tom Murphy, Sione Tau, Matt Gonzalez, Tane Edmed, Lachlan Shelley, Enoka Muliufi, Devan Stoltz, Fabian Goodall, Harry Wilson.

Randwick vs Penrith – Coogee Oval

The Galloping Greens have had a superb start to the season and remain one of five undefeated teams. Only Randwick and Sydney Uni have chalked up four wins, given they’re yet to have a bye. Randwick, who welcome back Dave Horwitz at No.10, should be too strong for Penrith at home. Influential Emus back Dean Blore moves from No.10 to inside-centre for this clash.

Randwick (1-15): Jake Turnbull, Dave Vea, George Hendry, Tom Nowlan, Nathan Den Hoedt, Sam Croke, Christian Poidevin, Ryan Powter, Tyzac Jordan, Dave Horwitz, Dylan Pietsch, Kristian Jensen, Zac Carr, Triston Reilly, Locky Miller.

Penrith (1-15): Mark Ropati, Delahoya Manu, Macia Latabua, Timoci Wasarua, Sevanaia Nadruku, Lucas Castle, John Tuivaiti, Sosifa Funaki, Terry Fanolua, Netane Masima, Jeremiah Fa’amausili, Dean Blore, Luke Nadurutalo, Jale Seninawanawa, Levi Tofa.

Warringah vs West Harbour – Pittwater Rugby Park

Warringah will be licking their wounds after getting a touch up against Gordon last week. They’ve slightly tweaked their back row, while the Pirates have named Dion Spice at halfback. They’ll need a big game from Rod Davies.

Warringah and Gordon pack down for a scrum at Chatswood Oval.

Warringah and Gordon pack down for a scrum at Chatswood Oval. Credit:Karen Watson

Warringah (1-15): Sateki Latu, Wes Thomas, Sam Needs, Andrew Davies, Sam Ward, Rory Suttor, Charlie McKill, Mungo Mason, Josh Holmes, Tom Halse, Charlie Tupu, Tyson Davis, Seb Wileman, Ben Woollett, Ben Marr.


West Harbour (1-15): Sonny Satuala, Tonga Tangitau, Cam Bethan, Visiano Vaheo, Etienne Oosthuizen, Damien Flemming, Kaliova Nacina, Francis Iremia Saufio, Dion Spice, Patrick Pellegrini, James Turner, Tavite Gadeisuva, Connor Chittenden, Rod Davies, Josh Coward.

Bye – Eastern Suburbs

Most Viewed in Sport


Source link